



#### **Election Results**

Five ballots were held during the Saturday session of Synod. All results are listed in the order of votes received.

### Lay Members of the Bishop Nomination Committee

Five positions open for election, lay members only eligible to vote.

Elected	Mr Keith Stephens
	Ms Sandy Mitchell
	Ms Emma Riggs
	Dr Geoffrey Bloor
	Mr Alastair Lea
Reserves	Mr Christopher Purton
	Mr David Hamer

# Clergy Members of the Bishop Nomination Committee

Five positions open for election, clergy members only eligible to vote

Elected	Ven. Elizabeth Dyke
	Rev. Peter Sandeman
	Rev. Andrew Mintern
	Rev. Paul Mitchell
	Rev. David Bassett
Reserves	Rev. Joan Riley
	Rev. Sam Bleby
	Rev. Stephen Clark
	Rev. Paul Hunt

## **Clergy Members of Diocesan Council**

Four positions open for election, all members eligible to vote

Elected	Ven. Elizabeth Dyke
	Rev. Janet Phillips
	Rev. Andy Wurm
	Rev. David Covington-Groth
Not elected	Rev. Jenny Wilson
	Rev. Martyn Woodsford
	Rev. Joan Riley

# **Clergy Members of Diocesan Nominators Committee**

Two positions open for election, all members eligible to vote Six invalid votes were cast: three with too many marks, making the intention unclear; and three with no marks. Invalid votes are not included in the results.

Elected	Rev. Janet Phillips
	Rev. David Bassett
Not elected	Rev. Stephen Clark
	Rev. Paul Hunt

# **Clergy Members of General Synod**

Six positions open for election, clergy members only eligible to vote

Elected	Rt Rev Dr. Tim Harris
	Ven. Elizabeth Dyke
	Rev. Peter Sandeman
	Rev. David Bassett
	Ven. Paul Mitchell
	Rev. David Covington-Groth
Reserves	Rev. Michael Russell
	Rev. Paul Hunt