



### **Election Results**

During the first Annual Session of Synod of the 43<sup>rd</sup> Triennial Synod, seven ballots were held during the business session of Saturday 29 October. The re sults of the ballots are as follows.

## Clergy Members of Diocesan Council 4 to be elected

Nominee	Votes	Position	Result
The Rev'd Janet Phillips	192	1	Elected
The Rev'd Canon Jenny Wilson	176	2	Elected
The Very Rev'd Frank Nelson	158	3	Elected
The Rev'd Andy Wurm	124	4	Elected
The Rev'd David Covington-Groth	108	5	Not elected
The Rev'd Paul Hunt	108	5	Not elected
Invalid ballots – Unclear intent, more than maximum nominees ticked			0 (0%)

### Lay Members of Diocesan Council 8 to be elected

Nominee	Votes	Position	Result
Ms Emma Riggs	170	1	Elected
Ms Sandy Mitchell	169	2	Elected
Dr Geoff Bloor	166	3	Elected
Mr Allan Perryman	163	4	Elected
Mr Kevin Stracey	146	5	Elected
Ms Helen Carrig	145	6	Elected
Mr Ian Gray	142	7	Elected
Ms Wendy Hoare	138	8	Elected
Mr Robert Gambell	117	9	Not elected
Ms Katherine Dellit	114	10	Not elected

Invalid ballots – Unclear intent, more than maximum nominees ticked 2 (0.86%)

## **Clergy Members of the Bishop Nomination Committee 5 to be elected**

Nominee	Votes	Position	Result
The Rev'd Peter Sandeman	64	1	Elected
The Rev'd Canon Jenny Wilson	49	2	Elected
The Rev'd Andrew Mintern	45	3	Elected
The Rev'd Martyn Woodsford	45	3	Elected
The Rev'd Dr Theo McCall	44	5	Elected
The Rev'd Sam Bleby	43	6	Not elected
The Rev'd Canon Dr Matthew Anstey	42	7	Not elected
The Rev'd Zinkoo Han	36	8	Not elected
The Venerable Lyn McRostie	35	9	Not elected
The Rev'd Craig Broman	34	10	Not elected
The Rev'd Paul Mitchell	22	11	Not elected

Invalid ballots – Unclear intent, more than maximum nominees ticked 1 (1.08%)

# Lay Members of the Bishop Nomination Committee 5 to be elected

Nominee	Votes	Position	Result
Mr Keith Stephens	85	1	Elected
Ms Helen Carrig	71	2	Elected
Ms Emma Riggs	71	2	Elected
Ms Sandy Mitchell	64	4	Elected
Mr Allan Perryman	64	4	Elected
Dr Geoff Bloor	62	6	Not elected
Dr Baden Teague	57	7	Not elected
Mr David Wotton	50	8	Not elected
Mr David Hamer	41	9	Not elected
Ms Wendy Hoare	38	10	Not elected
Mr Robert Gambell	23	11	Not elected
Mr Joe Thorp	21	12	Not elected

Invalid ballots – Unclear intent, more than maximum nominees ticked 9 (6.47%)

#### **Clergy Members of General Synod**

6 to be elected

Nominee	Votes	Position	Result
The Right Rev'd Dr Tim Harris	88	1	Elected
The Rev'd Peter Sandeman	83	2	Elected
The Venerable David Bassett	66	3	Elected
The Rev'd Canon Dr Matthew Anstey	59	4	Elected
The Rev'd Dr Theo McCall	59	4	Elected
The Rev'd Paul Hunt	45	6	Elected
The Rev'd David Covington-Groth	43	7	Not elected
The Rev'd Paul Mitchell	41	8	Not elected
The Rev'd Simon Jackson	38	9	Not elected
The Rev'd Michael Russell	38	9	Not elected

Invalid ballots – Unclear intent, more than maximum nominees ticked 0 (0%)

### **Lay Members of General Synod**

6 to be elected

Nominee	Votes	Position	Result
Mr Keith Stephens	134	1	Elected
Mr Richard Dennis	126	2	Elected
Mr Allan Perryman	123	3	Elected
Ms Emma Riggs	122	4	Elected
Mr Ian Gray	109	5	Elected
Dr Baden Teague	105	6	Elected
Mr Joe Thorp	96	7	Not elected

Invalid ballots – Unclear intent, more than maximum nominees ticked 1 (0.72%)

#### **Clergy Members of the Panel of Diocesan Nominators**

2 to be elected

Nominee	Votes	Position	Result
The Rev'd Sam Bleby	145	1	Elected
The Rev'd Janet Phillips	135	2	Elected
The Rev'd Mark Hawkes	78	3	Not elected
The Rev'd Paul Hunt	56	4	Not elected
The Rev'd Chris Jolliffe	28	5	Not elected

Invalid ballots – Unclear intent, more than maximum nominees ticked 6 (2.6%)