



Results of ballots held during the First Annual Session of the 44th Triennial Synod, the 165th Annual Session of Synod

Complete election results (where a ballot was required not required) may be found at https://adelaideanglicans.com/election-results

Members of St Barnabas College Council

St Barnabas's College Ordinance Section 6

Rank	Candidate	Result
1	Rev Dr Theo McCall	Elected
2	Mrs Kathy Teague	Elected
3	Rev Wendy Morecroft	Elected
4	Dr Geoff Bloor	
5	Rev Canon William Deng	
Tied	Rev Dr Simon Hill	

Invalid Ballots:3

Clergy Members of Diocesan Council

Constitution Chapter IV

Diocesan Council and Ministry Units Ordinance Section 3

Rank	Candidate	Result
1	Rev Canon Jenny Wilson	Elected
2	Rev Janet Phillips	Elected
3	Rev Michael Lane	Elected
4	Rev David Covington-Groth	Elected
5	Rev Canon William Deng	
6	Rev Mark Hawkes	
7	Rev Dave Brown	
8	Rev George Kirreh	

Invalid Ballots:0

Lay Members of Leadership & Education Ministry Unit

Diocesan Council and Ministry Units Ordinance Section 3

Rank	Candidate	Result
1	Ms Ann Nadge	Elected
2	Dr Geoff Bloor	Elected
3	Mr Don Palmer	

Lay Members of Community Engagement Ministry Unit

Diocesan Council and Ministry Units Ordinance Section 3

Rank	Candidate	Result
1	Ms Jill Rivers	Elected
2	Mr Don Palmer	Elected
3	Mr Henry Trewren	

Invalid Ballots:0

Clergy Members of Community Engagement Ministry Unit

Diocesan Council and Ministry Units Ordinance Section 3

Rank	Candidate	Result
1	Rev. Julia Denny-Dimitriou	Elected
2	Ven. Mee Ping Lau	

Invalid Ballots:0

Clergy Members of Children & Youth Ministry Unit

Diocesan Council and Ministry Units Ordinance Section 3

Ra	ank	Candidate	Result
	1	Rev. Tracey Gracey	Elected
,	2	Rev. David Brown	

Invalid Ballots:0

Lay Members of General Synod

Constitution of the Anglican Church of Australia Chapter 4 Elections and Appointments Ordinance Part II

Rank	Candidate	Result
1	Ms Emma Riggs	Elected
2	Ms Ann Nadge	Elected
3	Mr Joe Thorp	Elected
4	Mr Ian Gray	Elected
5	Mr Grant Chapman	Reserve
6	Dr David Phillips	Reserve
7	Mr Thomas Bassett	Reserve
8	Mr David Purton	Reserve
9	Mr Andrew Severin	

Clergy Members of General Synod

Constitution of the Anglican Church of Australia Chapter 4 Elections and Appointments Ordinance Part II

Rank	Candidate	Result
1	Ven. Ruth Mathieson	Elected
2	Rev. Prof. Peter Sandeman	Elected
3	Rev. Assoc. Prof. Matthew Anstey	Elected
4	Rev. Paula Bullock	Elected
5	Ven. David Bassett	Reserve
6	Rev. Mark Hawkes	Reserve
7	Rev. Darren Russ	Reserve
8	Rev. Paul Hunt	Reserve
9	Rt. Rev. Dr Tim Harris	
10	Ven. Andrew Mintern	
11	Rev. Zinkoo Han	
12	Rev. Julia Denny-Dimitriou	

Invalid Ballots:8

Clergy Members of Panel of Assessors

Clergy Discipline Ordinance Section 5

07		_
Rank	Candidate	Result
1	Ven. David Bassett	Elected
2	Rev. Zinkoo Han	Elected
3	Rev. Paul Hunt	Elected
4	Ven. Andrew Mintern	Elected
5	Ven. Lyn McRostie	Elected
Tied	Rev. Dr Cathy Thomson	Elected
7	Rev. Mike Russell	Elected
Tied	Rev. Julia Denny-Dimitriou	Elected
9	Rev. George Kirreh	
10	Rev. Rick Maude	

Invalid Ballots:8

Bishop Nomination Committee

Election of Bishop Ordinance Section 3

Rank	Candidate	Result
1	Rev. Prof. Peter Sandeman	Elected
2	Ven. Andrew Mintern	Elected
3	Rev. Canon Jenny Wilson	Elected
4	Rev. Dr Theo McCall	Elected
5	Rev. Canon Sophie Relf-Christopher	Reserve
6	Ven. David Bassett	Reserve
7	Rev. Ben Bleby	Reserve
8	Rev. Mark Hawkes	Reserve
9	Rev. Darren Russ	Reserve
10	Rev. Ben Woodd	
11	Rev. Paul Hunt	
12	Rev. Craig Broman	

Clergy Members of Provincial Council

Constitution of the Province of South Australia Sections 6 to 14

Rank	Candidate	Result
1	Ven. Mee Ping Lau	Elected
2	Rev. Prof. Peter Sandeman	Elected
3	Rev. Dr Cathy Thomson	Elected
4	Rev. David Covington-Groth	Elected
5	Rev. Darren Russ	